5 years 9 months

Male

German Shepherd

Hi Everyone! I'm Walter! I am a big softie with a huge heart. I love nothing more than spending time in the field with my friends at Jerry Greens, having a fuss and cuddle, chasing after my toys – teddy bears are my favourite. I am a playful boy so I would love a large garden to run around in, another reason I need a good amount of outside space is that I used to live outdoors in a shed :( I have never lived in a home before, and I can be quite worried by indoor spaces so I would need my new family to be understanding and patient with me whilst I adjust. I find slippery hard floors a little difficult to skate on so would like someone willing to put down some nice non-slip rugs or comfortable carpets. I don't like to be left on my own because of my worry indoors so I need someone who can keep my company until I’m settled. I cannot wait for a place to call home so I can finally experience having a safe warm home of my own. I haven't been very well socialised with my difficult past so I would need to be the only pet in the home, I get very worried by other dogs, so would like someone willing to drive me out on some lovely quiet low dog populated walks. Because of my limited history I cannot hang out with children so I would need an adult only home with no visiting children. I can be worried by initially meeting new people, I am very worried by men for this reason I would like to live in female only home environment with no more than 2 people. I get so excited to put my harness on and get on my way! I really hope I can find my perfect forever home soon as I have waited long enough! If you'd like to know more about me, you can speak to my friends at the South Lincs Centre on 01205260546 or email them on [email protected] Love and licks, Walter! xoxo