About me

Age: 12 years  
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier Cross
Gender: Female

Hello, my names Ginger it’s lovely to meet you!

I’m cute as a button but I have not had an easy life so far, having spent the majority of my life outdoors and never really having a proper home. The wonderful people at Jerry Green's stepped in when I had nowhere else to go, and now I have a cosy bed, yummy treats and some lovely friends to give me cuddles.

As I'm an older lady, I'm looking for my retirement home where it will be just me and my new human with no other pets in the home. I'm a little nervous about the world and currently learning all about creature comforts and human companionship in my foster home. There's nothing I love more than curling up for a cuddle with my human next to a log burner to keep me warm and showing me that life can be wonderful!

As I am a little nervous, my future family would need to make several visits so we can slowly get to know each other. Here's a hint, I LOVE treats so don't forget to bring some roast chicken and we'll be best friends in no time! I could potentially live with children over the age of 11, I just ask that they respect my age and need for naps, I can't remember the last time I lived inside a loving home, so at the moment I am asking that my new family is home for most of the day to help me with my toilet training.

If you feel that you may have the perfect home to offer me, please don't hesitate to contact my friends at Jerry Green South Lincolnshire on 01205260546 or email them at [email protected]