About me

Age: 14 years old 
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Gender: Male

Hi, I am a lovely older gentleman who goes by the name of Barney. I am hoping it won't be long before I can pop my paws up and relax in a new, forever home. I am a sweet boy who really doesn't require much, a warm bed, cuddles, a full belly and company. That isn't too much to ask is it?

I am looking for a retirement home so would prefer it to be quiet although I am partially deaf so can't hear too much anyway, this can cause me to bark when I would like something which I am really working hard on this, apparently it is common in deaf dogs! I wouldn't cope with young children at my age but 14 years and above should be just fine as long as they respect my space and don't run me around too much.

I enjoy going for walks and love sniffing everything, I am still a fairly active guy despite my age so I would still like to go on walks a couple of times a day. I would love a garden as I just adore playing with my toys and rolling around in the grass, a 5ft fence or above should be fine to keep me in. I wouldn't be able to live with small furry animals as I do like to chase, I am Jack Russel after all.

I wouldn't mind calm and quiet walking doggy friend but I would like to be the only dog in the home. I love being with you but would cope being left for 2-4 hours as long as it isn't every day as I would just miss you too much. If you feel you need a gentleman companion in your life then please don't hesitate to get in touch with my friends at Jerry Green on 01623 792886 or email on [email protected] Woofs for now, Barney xx