Hi friends!

My name is Atlas and I am a young GSD who is in search of a new family that can keep up with my socialisation and current training needs. I have been told I can be a little bit cheeky so I am working on some training that will help me to be the best boy I can be. Due to this I am looking for a home with experience of mouthing behaviours but my friends can have a further chat with you about this. I am needing an adult only home because although I love people I can get a little over excited and forget my size at times.

I would like to continue my socialisation with other dogs, at the moment I find them a little scary when they are too close to be able to live with them, but I feel with a few calm walking buddies I could soon learn they are actually great fun to be around. I would need to be the only pet in the home as I am told little furry animal aren't toys, but they are just so fun! I would need my leaving hours to be built up slowly as being a GSD I do love to be around my people as much as possible. I do require a lot of mental stimulation too, if I am left on my own for too long I may find other things to entertain myself. I would love a nice big garden where I could enjoy the summer days playing with my new family but would need 6ft fences. A paddling pool is also a must.

I have got medical needs that can be discussed with my friends here at the centre so feel free to ask further questions regarding that. If you are looking for a big hairy GSD, I may just be the boy for you! Please contact my friends on 01623 792886 or email them on [email protected] Sloppy kisses, Atlas xx